Themes in Transition

After changing the theme of the blog and looking at it a little bit more, the following expression appeared in my thought process: If it isn’t broken, don’t fix it. After tirelessly looking into various theme opportunities,  I’ve decided to use the current one as I feel that it looks rather earthy. I’ve also found a couple of other potentials but this one just stuck in my gut.  I’m a huge fan of intuition.

Feel free to leave a comment. Do you like this down-to-earth background or do you agree with the above idiom?

10 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Michael Conneely on February 26, 2011 at 12:32

    The site looks great!

    Reply

  2. ED/STACEY: I’m hoping for things to improve. The goal is baby steps daily. Juggling drifting and blogging can be tough but I plan to get more used to it. As for being somewhat of a superhero, that’s great for their ultra-formative minds. Thanks!

    Reply

  3. Posted by Stacey Curley on February 22, 2011 at 11:19

    Love checking in on the trials and tribulations of the earth drifter.
    The pictures are great and the stories are only as good as the telling, which is good. My kids think you are somewhat of a superhero.
    ED

    Reply

  4. I love the new look. It’s earthy and fresh.

    Reply

  5. Posted by Anonymous Poster on February 18, 2011 at 20:24

    I like it, but miss the landscape pic at the top.

    Reply

    • ANONYMOUS: Thanks! Yeah that photo that was up at the top is the view from my grandparents place in Norway, where I spent a bunch of six-week stints as a kid. What a view they had for so many years. That’s how south-western Norway looks.
      That said, now, what I really need is to put together an awesome earthdrifter logo. This new theme won’t be permanent either, as it could get changed once the cool ‘earthier‘ label is generated.

      Reply

  6. Posted by Annie on February 18, 2011 at 20:00

    Hi! I like the changes you made to the page. I did like the original one too. This one is more colorful (remember my site background is green too). I really like the date tabs hanging off each entry.

    How is your foot/toe feeling after stepping on the ray? You never gave an update about that.

    I hope you’re having a great time and that your adventure is living up to all of your expectations!

    Take Care! Annie 🙂

    Reply

    • ANNIE: Thanks for following the site, and your feedback. Yes, I like the date tabs too.
      My toe is healing well I’m pretty sure. It’s scarred up now but is still just a tad sore, but hardly hampering me. I’ll mention the progress in a post soon.
      I’m having a very interesting time, not sure quite what my expectations are yet as I’m still getting used to this unorthodox lifestyle. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

